Home
Board of Education
Superintendent
Departments
Schools
Parent Information
Employment
 

 Meet The Board

The Cherokee County School District welcomes your input. Please e-mail questions, comments and concerns.

 

The Cherokee County Board of Education meets regularly at:

 

Historic Canton HS/School Board Auditorium
111 Academy Street
Canton, GA 30114

 

770-479-1871

 

Public Participation is encouraged at every meeting as reflected in the Board’s policy in this regard and the Board Meeting Agenda.

 

The Board and Superintendent also have periodic strategic planning retreats/work sessions throughout the school year, which are typically scheduled prior to Board meetings.

 

 

 

 

Front row, from left, Kyla Cromer, Janet Read and Patsy Jordan. Back row, from left, Robert Rechsteiner, Mike Chapman, Clark Menard, John Harmon and Superintendent Dr. Frank R. Petruzielo.
 

 

 

 

 

Kyla Cromer
School Board Chair
2019 Gold Leaf Parkway

Canton, GA 30114

678-493-8088

kyla.cromer@cherokee.k12.ga.us

 

TBD
District 1

 

Patsy Jordan

District 2

4422 Yellow Creek Road

Ball Ground, GA 30107

770-893-2970

patsy.jordan@cherokee.k12.ga.us

John Harmon
District 3
1078 Meadow Brook Dr.
Woodstock, GA 30188
770-855-1562
john.harmon@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Robert Rechsteiner
"Rick Steiner"
District 4 
220 Heritage Walk, Suite 101
Woodstock, GA 30188
rick.steiner@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Clark Menard
District 5

4114 Dream Catcher Dr.
Woodstock, GA 30189
678-388-7214
clark.menard@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Mike Chapman
District 6
6063 Governor’s Walk
Canton, GA 30114
mike.chapman@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Claire Roop

Student Advisor
Creekview High School

MR10406@cherokeek12.net

 

  School Board Post Map 

Cherokee County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices.