Home
Board of Education
Superintendent
Departments
Schools
Parent Information
Employment
 

 Meet The Board

The Cherokee County School District welcomes your input. Please e-mail questions, comments and concerns.
 

The Cherokee County Board of Education meets regularly at:

 

Historic Canton HS/School Board Auditorium
111 Academy Street
Canton, GA 30114

 

770-479-1871

Public Participation is encouraged at every meeting as reflected in the Board’s policy in this regard and the Board Meeting Agenda.  
 The Board and Superintendent also have periodic strategic planning retreats/work sessions throughout the school year, which are typically scheduled prior to Board meetings.  

 Board of Education 2013


From left to right, front row: Kyla Cromer (District 1), Chair Janet Read, Patsy Jordan (District 2); and back row, Robert Rechsteiner “Rick Steiner” (District 4), Vice Chair Robert Wofford (District 6),  Superintendent of Schools Dr. Frank R. Petruzielo, Rob Usher (District 5), and Michael Geist (District 3).

 

 

Janet Read

School Board Chair
1410 Briarcliff Drive
Woodstock, GA 30189
770-516-1444
janet.read@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Kyla Cromer
District 1

2019 Gold Leaf Parkway

Canton, GA 30114

678-493-8088

kyla.cromer@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Patsy Jordan

District 2

4422 Yellow Creek Road

Ball Ground, GA 30107

770-893-2970

patsy.jordan@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Michael Geist
District 3
305 Stratford Court
Woodstock, GA 30188
404-462-4950
sbe@polterbear.com
Robert Rechsteiner
"Rick Steiner"
District 4 
220 Heritage Walk, Suite 101
Woodstock, GA 30188

rick.steiner@cherokee.k12.ga.us
Rob Usher
District 5

321 New Echota Way
Woodstock GA, 30189
Phone: 770-928-0341
Rob.Usher@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Robert Wofford
District 6
619 Parkview Dr.
Canton, GA 30114
770-345-6256
Robert.Wofford@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Parth Patel

Student Advisor
Woodstock High School

Student.Advisor@cherokee.k12.ga.us 

 

 

 

  School Board Post Map 

Cherokee County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices.