Meet The Board

The Cherokee County School District welcomes your input. Please e-mail questions, comments and concerns.


The Cherokee County Board of Education meets regularly at:


Historic Canton HS/School Board Auditorium
110 Academy Street
Canton, GA 30114




Public Participation is encouraged at every meeting as reflected in the Board’s policy in this regard and the Board Meeting Agenda.


The Board and Superintendent also have periodic strategic planning retreats/work sessions throughout the school year, which are typically scheduled prior to Board meetings.





Front row, from left, Kelly Poole, Kyla Cromer and Patsy Jordan. Back row, from left, Superintendent Dr. Brian V. Hightower, Robert Rechsteiner, Mike Chapman, John Harmon and Clark Menard.





Kyla Cromer
School Board Chair
2019 Gold Leaf Parkway

Canton, GA 30114


Kelly Poole 

District 1

310 Maple Grove Court
Canton, GA 30114

Patsy Jordan

District 2

4422 Yellow Creek Road

Ball Ground, GA 30107


John Harmon
District 3
1078 Meadow Brook Dr.
Woodstock, GA 30188

Robert Rechsteiner
"Rick Steiner"
District 4 
220 Heritage Walk, Suite 101
Woodstock, GA 30188
Clark Menard
District 5

4114 Dream Catcher Dr.
Woodstock, GA 30189

Mike Chapman
District 6
6063 Governor’s Walk
Canton, GA 30115

Claire Roop

Student Advisor
Creekview High School


  School Board Post Map 

Cherokee County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices.