Board of Education
Parent Information

 Superintendent’s Agenda Preparation Group

Dr. Frank R. Petruzielo, Superintendent 


Dr. Brian Hightower, Deputy Superintendent, School Operations, Programs and Support
Bobby Blount, Assistant Superintendent, Accountability, Technology, and Strategic Planning
Susan McCarthy, Assistant Superintendent, Educational Programs, Student Support, and Professional Development
Trey Olson, Assistant Superintendent, Personnel Management

Kenneth Owen, Assistant Superintendent, Financial Management
Bill Sebring, Assistant Superintendent, Support Services and Facilities/Construction Management
Ronald Barnes, Director, Maintenance

Don Corr, Director, Staffing

Marjorie DeFrank, Director, Grants Accounting, Internal Audits and Budgets
Ron Dunnavant, Director, School Operations
Tim Feltner, Director, Technology Services/Data Communications
Charlette Green, Director, Special Education
Dr. Nicole Holmes, Director, School Operations
Barbara Jacoby, Director, Public Information, Communications and Partnerships
Ken Johnson, Director, Transportation
Dr. Pat Kearns, Director, Academic Standards, Professional/Staff Development and Career Pathways
Mark Kissel, Chief of School Police
Julie Little, Director, Risk Management/Safety/Benefits
Dr. Gayle McLaurin, Director, Student Assessment
Phil Parrott, Director, Facility Construction and Planning/Forecasting
Dr. Keith Bryant, Supervisor, Special Education
Debbie Childress, Supervisor, Instructional Technology

Cathy Elliott, Supervisor, Staffing
Dr. Leslie Lewis, Supervisor, Staffing
Mike McGowan, Supervisor, Strategic Planning
Jackie Miller, Supervisor, Professional/Staff Development
Shannon Nolan, Supervisor, Purchasing
Dr. Susan Ritchie, Supervisor, Special Education
Susan Turner, Supervisor, Food Service
Steve Werner, Supervisor, Construction
Mindy Woosley, Supervisor, Accounting/Budgets and System Applications

Mitch Hamilton, Coordinator, Planning and Forecasting
Teresa Henry, Coordinator, Federal Programs
Carrie McGowan, Coordinator, Community Relations and Publications
Jan Adamson, Principal, R.M. Moore ES/Lead Principal, Cherokee Innovation Zone
Tammy Castleberry, Principal, Macedonia ES/Lead Principal, Creekview Innovation Zone
Dr. Ann Gazell, Principal, Indian Knoll ES/Lead Principal, Sequoyah Innovation Zone
Christian Kirby, Principal, Little River ES/Lead Principal, River Ridge Innovation Zone
Kim Montalbano, Principal, Woodstock ES/Lead Principal, Woodstock Innovation Zone
Joey Moss, Principal, Boston ES/Lead Principal, Etowah Innovation Zone
Penny Dempsey, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent
Melissa Whatley, Executive Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent

Cherokee County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices.