Board of Education
Parent Information


Dr. Frank R. Petruzielo  - Superintendent of Schools
111 Academy St., Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-479-1871; Dr.P@cherokee.k12.ga.us



Superintendent’s Cabinet Members



Dr. Brian HightowerDeputy Superintendent, School Operations, Programs and Support 
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-704-4269; Brian.Hightower@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Bobby Blount  - Assistant Superintendent Accountability, Technology, and Strategic Planning     
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-721-6200; Bobby.Blount@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Susan McCarthy - Assistant Superintendent Educational Programs, Student Support and Professional Development   
111 Academy St., Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-704-4206; Susan.McCarthy@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Trey Olson - Assistant Superintendent Personnel Management         
111 Academy St., Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-704-4379; Trey.Olson@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Kenneth Owen- Assistant Superintendent Financial Management            
111 Academy St., Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-704-4244; Ken.Owen@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Bill Sebring - Assistant Superintendent Support Services and Facilities/Construction Management    
200 Mountain Brook Court Ste. D-101, Canton, Ga. 30115; 770-721-8445; Bill.Sebring@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Barbara P. Jacoby - Director of Public Information, Communications and Partnerships            
1030 Keeter Road, Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-704-4228; Barbara.Jacoby@cherokee.k12.ga.us


Mark Kissel - Police Chief       
111 Academy St., Canton, Ga. 30114; 770-704-4346; Mark.Kissel@cherokee.k12.ga.us






small blue arrow

Cherokee County School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, national origin, age or disability in its programs, activities or employment practices.