Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Human Resources

Office of Human Resources

Attracting and retaining talented professionals.

1205 Bluffs Parkway
Canton, Georgia 30114
770.704.4384

"We attract and retain talented professionals by providing competitive compensation packages, professional development support and career ladder opportunities that result in high levels of student performance."

The Office of Human Resources includes Departments of Staffing, Risk Management and Benefits, and Certification/Compensation.  This Division oversees hiring of new personnel, employee orientation, compensation, experience/employment verification, risk management/worker’s comp, retirement programs, substitute teacher scheduling system, and administration of health insurance and other benefits.

View a short video about working for the Cherokee County School District:  Teach Me!


Rick Beaulieu

Rick Beaulieu
Chief Human Resources Officer
Rick.Beaulieu@cherokeek12.net


Julie Little
Executive Director, Risk Management and Benefits
Julie.Little@cherokeek12.net

Amy Graham
Director, Elementary Certified Staffing
Amy.Graham@cherokeek12.net

Brad Orth
Director, Human Resource Information System
Brad.Orth@cherokeek12.net

Dr. Adrian Thomason
Director, MS and HS Certified Staffing
Adrian.Thomason@cherokeek12.net

Melissa Whatley
Coordinator, Human Resources Services
Melissa.Whatley@cherokeek12.net

Karen Lay
Coordinator, Staffing Management
Karen.Lay@cherokeek12.net


Video Library

CCSD Grads Return as Teachers

Teaching Science in CCSD

Inside a STEM High School

CCSD 2018 Game Changers

Being A Bus Driver for CCSD

Speech Language Pathologists

School Nutrition: Thanksgiving Meals for Thousands

Fine Arts Academy Showcase

 

 

The Office of Human Resources is dedicated to recruiting, rewarding, and retaining the very best employees for its students. The Cherokee County School District offers competitive salaries and benefits, and goes to great lengths to ensure that our district is a great place to work. We believe that our employees should be appreciated, given opportunities to develop their craft, and work in a supportive environment that emphasizes preparing our students for a successful future. We encourage you to explore Important Links below to find answers to your questions and/or important contact information.

2018-19 Teacher Salary Schedule
AESOP System for Substitute Teachers
Benefits/Leave/Workers Compensation
Certification
Applicant Information
Jobs@CCSD
Employment Verification
Requests for Placement - Student Teaching, Observation, Internship, Practicum