Open vision bar

Congratulations to CCSD's Reading Bowl Winners!

Posted On: Thursday, February 7, 2019

CCSD Reading Bowl - Avery ES 2 7 19

Avery ES: From left to right, front row: Addison Quinn, William Brooks, John McDaniel, Hudson Zieg, Ethan Mote, Graham Bauch, Duncan Crist; second row: Abigail Moore, John Merrill Williams, Sam Pitts; back row: coach and school bookkeeper Kristi Eno, Principal Dr. Lisa Turner, coach and media specialist Jennifer Blakey, and coach and teacher Cindy Powell.

Congratulations to the winners of the annual CCSD Reading Bowl!  They are… for elementary school: Avery Elementary School, first place; R.M. Moore Elementary School STEM Academy, second; and Little River Elementary School, third; middle school: Freedom Middle School, first place, and Dean Rusk Middle School, second; and high school: Creekview High School, first place, and River Ridge High School, second. #CCSDfam

ccsd reading bowl - rm es stem academy 2 7 19

R.M. Moore ES STEM Academy: From left to right: coach and teacher Rebekah Goss, Archer Bracewell, coach and teacher Lesley Rogers, Levi Lathem, Braelen Forman, Chase Russell, Luke Emmett, Elijah Strong, coach and media specialist Penny Jackson, and Principal Dr. Abby May.

ccsd reading bowl - little river es 2 7 19

Little River ES: From left to right, front row: Arya Kalbhor, Lyla Bilodeau, Noah Racine, Neil Duggal, Noah Harrison; second row: Isabella Kennison, Ryan McCall, Sarah L’Amoreaux, Manasa Shankar, Olivia Kennison; back row: coaches and teachers Emily Mills and Dr. Lora Smith, and Principal Karen Carl.

ccsd reading bowl - freedom ms 2 7 19

Freedom MS: From left to right: Thaddaeus Brake, coach and media specialist Amanda Struchtemeyer, Megan McBride, coach and teacher Allison Cook, Braden Flournoy, Chris Akers, Annabeth Dudley, Avery King, coach and teacher Amber Effner, Connor Gunkler, Cheyenne Buffkin, Jaeden Heberling and Jacob Tucker.

ccsd reading bowl - dean rusk ms 2 7 19

Dean Rusk MS: Students, from left to right: Eli Greene, Charlotte Clasper, Isabel Harper, Taryn Mareau, Luke Barber, Hannah Law, Caleb Nelson, Lilah Lathbury, Laurie Perie McAdams, Kathryn McKenzie; and coaches, from left to right, teachers Jennifer Evans, Tiffany Robbins and Misty Harper and counselor Kasi Williams.

ccsd reading bowl - creekview hs 2 7 19

Creekview HS: From left to right: Abigail Gallagher, coach and media specialist Anne Thiers, Sydney Howard, Grace Godwin, Sophie Morrison, Tori Padgett, Savannah Saye and Assistant Principal Dr. Krista Webb.

ccsd reading bowl - river ridge hs 2 7 19

River Ridge HS: From left to right: Rebekah Shepherd, Principal Dr. Kerry Martin, Sarah Fraser, Maulik Durani, Divya Velivela, Alicia Mazzurra, Grace Pfohl, Sathvika Narasimhan, coach and media specialist Keara Rubin and Michelle Stevens. 

Back to School News      Print News Article