Open vision bar

Digital Citizenship and Internet Safety

Posted On: Thursday, January 19, 2017

Common Sense Media for Parents

All K-5 classes have received internet safety and digital citizenship lessons using the Common Sense Media curriculum.  Please use the link above to access this fantastic site.  It has great advice and tips to keep up with the ever-changing cyber world and your child's use of it.

Family Tips Sheet

The Family Tips Sheet link above will open to a specific page on the Common Sense Media website.  The page is divided into grade level units.  Each grade level completes a different unit level, so here is the grade level and unit connection:

Under the K-2 Section-

Kindergarten=Unit 1    1st Grade=Unit 2   2nd Grade=Unit 3

Under the 3-5 Section-

3rd Grade=Unit 1   4th Grade=Unit 2   5th Grade=Unit 3

Back to School News      Print News Article