• Alert:

    You have reached an old version of our website that is no longer updated.  Please go to www.cherokeek12.net to see our current district website and our current school webpages.

Close alert
Open vision bar

CCSD Staff, Parents Honored with Cherokee County Council PTA Awards

Posted On: Friday, May 14, 2021

CCSD 2021 Cherokee County Council PTA Awards 5 14 2

Cherokee County School District staff and PTA units and leaders have been honored with top awards by the Cherokee County Council PTA!

Congratulations to the winners and best wishes as they advance to regional and State opportunities for recognition.

Outstanding Local Unit, Elementary 750 and Below
Johnston ES PTA

Outstanding Local Unit, Elementary 751 and Above
First Place: Little River ES PTA
Second Place: Clark Creek ES STEM Academy PTA

Model PTA
Clark Creek ES STEM Academy PTA
Little River ES PTA

Hearst Outstanding Family-School Partnership Award
Overall Winner for all Six Standards: Little River ES PTA

Birney Butler Outstanding Educator
Karen Reynolds, Little River ES

Visionary Award
Stephanie Portman, Little River ES

Outstanding Principal, Elementary
Kim Cerasoli, Indian Knoll ES

Outstanding Principal, Middle
Matthew May, Mill Creek MS

Outstanding School Nurse
Annette Fountain, Little River ES

#CCSDfam #CCSDunited

Back to School News      Print News Article