Open vision bar

CCSD Students Succeed at Regions, Six Place at State!

Posted On: Friday, March 29, 2019

CCSD Georgia Student Technology Competition 2019 3 29 19

CCSD State winners are, from left to right, top row: Dylan Fallin, Gavin Letendre, Bradlee Rodriguez; bottom row: Reagan Pastor, Marissa Migneco and Paxton Miller.

Cherokee County School District students excelled in this year’s Student Technology Competition, with 53 placing first at Regions and six placing at State!

The statewide program includes 16 categories of competition for students in Grades 3-12.  Two hundred and eighty students put their technology skills to the test at the Piedmont Regional Technology Competition held earlier this school year at Woodstock Middle School.  The competition was organized and led by Dr. Shannon Carroll, CCSD’s Supervisor of Instructional Technology and Jeff Pence, CCSD Instructional Technology Specialist.

Fifty-three CCSD students won first place in their respective categories at the Piedmont Regional level, earning a spot at the State Competition that was held in March at Middle Georgia State University in Macon.

Six CCSD students placed first, second or third at the State competition.  Clark Creek ES STEM Academy fifth-graders Dylan Fallin and Gavin Letendre first in the State in Audio Production (Grades 5-6).  Macedonia ES fourth-grader Bradlee Rodriguez placed second in Digital Photo Production (3-4).  Three students placed third: Creekland MS eighth-grader Reagan Pastor in Internet Applications (7-8); E.T. Booth MS seventh-grader Marissa Migneco in Animation (7-8); and Indian Knoll ES third-grader Paxton Miller in Multimedia Applications (3-4).


CCSD’s Region First-Place Winners

Ball Ground ES STEM Academy: Gabi Perez, Video Production (5-6)

Carmel ES: Logan Kasper, 3D Modeling (5-6); David Holbrook, Mobile Apps (5-6)

Cherokee HS: Lexie-Anne Rodkey, Digital Photo Production (09-10); Dwight Kinney, Project Programming (11-12)

Clark Creek ES STEM Academy: Pradhyumna Vasishta, Project Programming (3-4); Matthew Ndumbi and Michael Opoku-Mensah, Multimedia Applications (5-6); Logan Rice, Digital Game Design (3-4); Dylan Fallin and Gavin Letendre, Audio Production (5-6)

Creekland MS: Carson Heath, Audio Production (7-8); Reagan Pastor, Internet Applications (7-8); Emily Whitmore, Multimedia Applications (7-8)

Dean Rusk MS: Ava Tilt and Claire Mathis, 3D Modeling (7-8)

E.T. Booth MS: William Methvin, Animation (5-6); Marissa Migneco, Animation (7-8); Eduardo Morales, Device Modification (7-8); Andrew Rice and Conner Pearson, Digital Game Design (7-8); Jordyn Rutledge and Shawn Cole, Digital Photo Production (7-8); Anvita Rautray and Madeline May, Graphic Design (7-8); Nathaniel Hughes, Mobile Apps (7-8); Nicholas Knerr, Project Programming (7-8); Daniel Robbins and Kaden Fluhart, Robotics (7-8)

Indian Knoll ES: Lawson Smith, Video Production (3-4); Jonathan New, Robotics (3-4); Matthew Chemmala, Project Programming (5-6); Peyton Grummer, Project Programming (5-6); Peyton Ingalls, Project Programming (3-4); Paxton Miller, Multimedia Applications (3-4); Nadine Mulligan, Internet Applications (3-4); Noah Smith, Graphic Design (5-6); Natalie Pereira, Graphic Design (3-4); Brody McLaughlin, Digital Photo Production (5-6); Kaiya Horata, Device Modifications (3-4); Gavin Ondeck, Audio Production (3-4)

Johnston ES: Adam Kellner, Mobile Apps (3-4); Maggie Ku, Internet Applications (5-6); John Allen Graham, Animation (3-4)

Macedonia ES: Bradlee Rodriguez, Digital Photo Production (3-4)

Sequoyah HS: Michael Hughes and Sam Darlow, Digital Game Design (11-12); Brett Lougheed, Project Programming (09-10)

Sixes ES: Carolyn Dailey and Leah Rule, 3D Modeling (3-4); Cameron Crawford, Digital Game Design (5-6); Harper Griffin and Isaiah Felty, Robotics (5-6)

Back to School News      Print News Article