Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

School Council

Freedom MS School Council

Explanation of the School Advisory Council

The purpose of the School Advisory Council is to improve communication and participation of our parents and the community in the day to day operation of our school. We believe family and community support is vital to the success of our school, and we value the partnership we have with our families and the community.

 

Freedom Middle School

2019 - 20

School Advisory Council

 

Parent & Business Representatives

Email Address

Date Term Began

Amber Harrison

Amberharrison76@yahoo.com

2019-20

Will Kallbreier

laurenwillk@comcast.net

2018-19

Annie Kula

akjkula@gmail.com

2019-20

Brooke Maguire

lmaguire65@gmail.com

2018-19

Jalayna Maina

jalayna81@gmail.com

2019-20

Matt McKenna maromck@gmail.com 2018-19

Jennifer Miller

jger00@hotmail.com

2018-19

Angela Sachse

angelasachse@gmail.com

2017-18

Charlie Thomas

charlieothomas@gmail.com 2018-19

 

Teacher Representatives

Email Address

Date Term Began

Laura Dunlap laura.dunlap@cherokeek12.net  2019-20

Tim Davis

tim.davis@cherokeek12.net

2018-19

Haley Welsh

haley.welsh@cherokeek12.net

2018-19

Michelle Widdess

michelle.widdess@cherokeek12.net

2018-19


Sheila Grimes   sheila.grimes@cherokeek12.net

Assistant Principals

Lawrence Gluckson  lawrence.gluckson@cherokeek12.net

Dana Townsend  dana.townsend@cherokee.k12.ga.us

Meeting Dates

September 16, 2019, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

December 16, 2019, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center 

February 10, 2020, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center

April 20, 2020, 5:00 p.m., Freedom Middle School, Media Center