Open vision bar

School Council

Last Updated: 1/23/2023 6:36 PM

Freedom MS School Council

Explanation of the School Advisory Council

The purpose of the School Advisory Council is to improve the communication and participation of our parents and the community in the day-to-day operation of our school. We believe family and community support is vital to the success of our school, and we value the partnership we have with our families and the community.

 

Freedom Middle School

2022 - 23

School Advisory Council

 

Parent & Business Representatives

Email Address

Date Term Began

Chair: Carly Dawson carlyldawson@gmail.com 2022 - 2023

Vice Chair: Lindsay Langan

lindsay.langan@gmail.com

2022 - 2023

Secretary: Whitney Hinds

hindswl@resurgens.com

2021 - 2022

Rodney Tew

 

2021 - 2022

 

Teacher Representatives

Email Address

Date Term Began

Hank Chandler hank.chandler@cherokeek12.net  2021-2022

Michelle Widdess

michelle.widdess@cherokeek12.net

2021-2022

Lindsay Loden lindsay.loden@cherokeek12.net 2022- 2023

 

Principal

Whitney Nolan   whitney.nolan@cherokeek12.net

Assistant Principals

Lawrence Gluckson  lawrence.gluckson@cherokeek12.net

Dana Townsend  dana.townsend@cherokee.k12.ga.us

 

Meetings at 8:00 am in the FMS Conference Room

Meeting Dates

11/3/22 -  MINUTES

1/19/23 - MINUTES

2/2/23 - 

4/13/23 -