• Alert:

    You have reached an old version of our website that is no longer updated.  Please go to www.cherokeek12.net to see our current district website and our current school webpages.

Close alert
Open vision bar

Congratulations to CCSD's 2020 School Teachers of the Year!

Posted On: Thursday, September 5, 2019

toty statuette

Congratulations to the Cherokee County School District’s School Teachers of the Year!

At the start of every school year, each CCSD school is asked to select its own Teacher of the Year.  These school-level winners now are eligible for the honor of Cherokee County School District 2020 Teacher of the Year! 

The Districtwide competition will be judged by a panel of retired educators and community partners based on applications submitted by the school-level winners.  Four CCSD Finalists will be surprised in their classrooms by the Superintendent of Schools this fall.  They, along with all school winners, will be honored at the 2019 Legacy Makers: CCSD Teachers of the Year Celebration in November... at which the CCSD 2020 Teacher of the Year will be announced!

The overall CCSD winner will be entered into the Georgia Teacher of the Year competition.

CCSD's 2020 School Teachers of the Year are:

ACE Academy: Wesley Marshall
Arnold Mill Elementary School: Casey Wheeler
Avery Elementary School: David Boggs
Ball Ground ES STEM Academy: Kellie Henson
Bascomb Elementary School: Marsha Mattson
Boston Elementary School: Annie King
Carmel Elementary School: Dawn Mathis
CCSD Preschool Centers: Gabriela Guerrero
Cherokee High School: Tracie Galvis
Clark Creek ES STEM Academy: Karen Garland
Clayton Elementary School: Katherine Dobson
Creekland Middle School: Ana Cahill
Creekview High School: Jason Hubbard
Dean Rusk Middle School: Hannah Braswell
E.T. Booth Middle School: Heather Stone
Etowah High School: David Armistead
Free Home Elementary School: Alison Johnson
Freedom Middle School: Arlene Freeland
Hasty ES Fine Arts Academy: Barry Dalton
Hickory Flat Elementary School: Meleda Vacca
Holly Springs ES STEM Academy: Cynthia Rudin
Indian Knoll Elementary School: Darlene Palmisiano
Johnston Elementary School: Rachel Maddox
Knox ES STEM Academy: Kelly Sample
Liberty Elementary School: Jessica DeLuca
Little River Elementary School: Belinda Jackson
Macedonia Elementary School: Brooke Hopkins
Mill Creek Middle School: Wendy Perez
Mountain Road Elementary School: Kelly Gilstrap
Oak Grove ES Fine Arts Academy: Julie McNally
R.M. Moore ES STEM Academy: Jill Mossinger
River Ridge High School: Ansley Sand
Sequoyah High School: Tiffany Weck
Sixes Elementary School: Katie Blanchard
Teasley Middle School: Scott Reece
Tippens Education Center: Melinda Meadow
Woodstock Elementary School: Dillon Scott
Woodstock High School: Isobel Mason
Woodstock Middle School: Jefferson Doyle

Back to School News      Print News Article