• Alert:

    You have reached an old version of our website that is no longer updated.  Please go to www.cherokeek12.net to see our current district website and our current school webpages.

Close alert
Open vision bar

15 CCSD Seniors Named Georgia Scholars

Posted On: Monday, May 11, 2020

CCSD 2020 Georgia Scholars 5 11 20

Fifteen Cherokee County School District graduating seniors have been recognized with a top State honor!

The Georgia Department of Education identifies and honors high school seniors who have achieved excellence in school and community life as Georgia Scholars, a title that only 295 seniors statewide have earned this year.  Georgia Scholars receive a special diploma seal.

CCSD’s 2020 Georgia Scholars are: of Cherokee HS: Kylie Dunlap and Anna Huller; Creekview HS: Logan Griffin, Lane McTyre and Lilly Steiner; Etowah HS: Rachel Hugenberg and Dilan Mehta; River Ridge HS: Alicia Mazzurra and Sathvika Narasimhan; Sequoyah HS:  Cole Burton, Andrew Doerr, Madison Joy, Kaitlyn Pulse and Joseph Trlica; Woodstock HS: Nathan Kashani.

Students who earn this recognition have carried exemplary high school course loads and performed admirably in all courses, and successfully participated in interscholastic, community and extra-curricular activities.

“Congratulations! We’re so proud of each of you for your dedication to your studies, support of your school and care for your community,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian V. Hightower said. “This is a record class of Georgia Scholars for our school district -- a milestone not only for these exceptional students, but also a testament to the excellence of our teachers and leaders and the support of our School Board.”

Back to School News      Print News Article